top of page

The One Year Pact Movie News & Blogs

The Directors Notes About The One Year Pact Movie by: Gina Carey Films


Filming “The One Year Pact” has been one of the most amazing experiences of my adult life. Although it’s extremely taxing on the body both mentally and physically, I find myself strangely addicted to the process of seeing my own penmanship materialized and dramatized on the big screen.

What I love the most about being a filmmaker is helping aspiring actor’s blossom into flowers. Pushing them to achieve their greatest potentials, but in a very loving and encouraging way. Working with such an outstanding cast has been the highlight of the filming process.

Writing “The One Year Pact Movie”, was a bit of a challenge for me because I never wrote a comedy film before. Uncharted grounds are always shaky and frightening but at the same time exciting and exonerating! I love to challenge myself. I think it makes life so much more interesting. I also felt as though do a film out of my comfort zone would allow me the opportunity for growth. So I dove right on in and I’m glad I did.

Many people allude that writers write stories that may have some truth to either the past, present or future of that writer. That may or may not be the case with some writers, but I can defiantly say, it have allot of truth in my personal experience. When I wrote “The One Year Pact”, I didn’t write it with the intention of exposing my life to strangers but in retrospect, I can see where this story parallels my own. Not all of it, but much of it dose.

Every screenplay I write, I do so with the intention of teaching, encouraging, uplifting and ministering to the hearts of those who watch my films. Such is the case with “The One Year Pact”. I could never write a screenplay void of an underlying message. It is always my hope that each person who experiences my films will leave out of the theater with substance, inspiration and hope. One Year Pact does just that and more.


Featured Posts      
Recent Posts      
Search By Tags      
No tags yet.
bottom of page